Skip to main content

Delete an Aiven for DataHub service

When you delete an Aiven for DataHub service, all service data and configuration are permanently deleted.

Required roles or permissions:project:services:write or role:project:admin

When you delete an Aiven for DataHub service, all service data and configuration are permanently deleted.

The underlying Aiven for Apache Kafka®, Aiven for OpenSearch® and Aiven for PostgreSQL® services are also deleted at the same time.

To stop DataHub, you can power it off instead.

Delete a service

  1. In your project, click Services.
  2. Open the service to delete, and click Actions > Delete service.